fbpx
Contact Us 720.594.7360
Contact Us 720.594.7360
Denver Divorce Attorney

Client Reviews

Many say they are the best but very few can actually deliver on that promise. This is why we are transparent with our reviews and let the people we have represented, represent us.

What Our Clients Have to Say

Hannah and her team are very knowledgeable, professional and yet also compassionate. They helped everything go smoothly and made sure all details were taken care of. They were all very responsive and they truly cared about me and my situation personally. I am very grateful to have worked with them through this process.

thumb Courtney
January 26, 2023

Divorce is hard...on everyone involved. if I've learned one thing in my 40 years and one divorce handled with out representation it's this...ALWAYS HIRE A LAWYER! Kelsey and Megan worked very hard for me. not only in handling all the paperwork, court appearances and soul sucking necessity that divorce requires but they managed to kept me at ease throughout the whole process. As of today I'm officially divorced and without Kelsey, Megan and the whole Colorado Legal Group I'd probably still be filling out confusing paperwork, pulling my hair out over how confusing it is and fighting with my ex over little things that just end up causing resentment and anger. If you need help, especially with divorce. Believe me its worth every penny!

thumb Nate Hinchberger
January 24, 2023

Kelsey and the whole team at the Colorado Legal Group were amazing and so supportive through a stressful and emotional time. They are true professionals that have your best interest in mind from start to finish. I highly recommend using Kelsey and her team for your legal matters.

thumb Melissa Carrera
January 6, 2023

I decided to use Colorado Legal group and specifically Kelsey in order to gain custody of my niece and nephew. Trying to gain custody of a loved one who isn't your child isn't easy. There were lots of steps along the way. Kelsey and Megan were extremely helpful in guiding us through the process. I had spoken to several firms prior and just felt so comfortable the minute I spoke to Kelsey. She is warm, welcoming but firm when she needed to be. Everything went smooth and as explained. They were prompt in getting back to me whenever I had questions. I never received unexpected charges. If you are looking for a family attorney, she is great and the team as well. Thanks so much for all of your help!!

thumb Michelle Slump
January 6, 2023

My wife and I filed jointly, and it truly was amicable. Joe and Melinda handled our case professionally and with compassion. They listened and went out of their way to make sure the level of communication with my wife was clear, respectful and inclusive. Understanding they had an obligation to me as I paid for and was technically their client, they balanced this skillfully with my wishes to be open and honest with my wife about everything. I would highly recommend Colorado Legal group, but in particular Joe Cash (Lawyer) and Melinda Rivas (Paralegal) they really are the best. I'm certain whatever your situation you will get the very best representation.

thumb Jnnyrotten
November 4, 2022

It is never a pleasant experience to go through family court, and unfortunately I have worked with several attorneys. Joseph and Melinda stand out as very professional, diligent, and dedicated to provide the best outcome for you. I definitely recommend them in a complicated case when the other party is ruthless and dishonest.

thumb Andrey Sobol
November 4, 2022

I was referred to Paige to help me with my divorce by a friend who is also a lawyer. Paige and Roberta exceeded every expectation. They were professional, on time, consulted me, were concerned about what was best for me, advocated for me, took time to explain the process and hearings to me, very responsive to my calls and emails. Paige was diligent, honest and upfront with possible and likely outcomes. I appreciated her honesty and compassion. Just as Paige was recommended to me, I would highly recommend Paige to anyone seeking a divorce attorney.

thumb Anth Baros
October 13, 2022

Transformational experiences come during hard times such as divorce. Thank goodness I had Hannah and Roberta to guide me through the process of divorcing. They are professional and stellar in their fields and personally they helped me be true to myself and my son. If you are searching for authenticity, expert legal advice and a personal connection, Colorado Legal Group is for you. Divorce is not about being right or wrong, it’s about growing and moving on. With Hannah and Roberta on my side, I have grown and I am able to move on. Thank you both!!!

thumb Teresa Freudig
September 25, 2022

I hired Paige after consultations with three other lawyers. I chose her because she was straightforward and caring at the same time. She's extremely thorough and answered all of my questions, plus advised me on topics I didn't even think of. I can't thank her enough!

thumb Ben Laca
August 23, 2022

I am proud to have Melinda and Joe representing me. Honestly, I was a little tough at the beginning. I am in their debt, they stuck it out with the rest of the team, and I am truly grateful. I really do appreciate everyone's time. As I started out, the only few places I could find whom would give profiles explaining why and where they came from. Why they are there. They will take care of you too. Just give them a chance, be honest, and be patient. It is well worth it!

thumb D Barbosa
August 6, 2022

Paige handled my lengthy, difficult and unusual case with amazing skill and compassion and got excellent results. I’m forever grateful for her!

thumb Sarah Petros
August 5, 2022

Very well organized and professional.

thumb Ann Pipal
August 5, 2022

My divorce was dragged out by the other party to well over a year (almost 2). Hannah handled everything perfectly. She knew when it was important to focus on the details, and when to focus on the bigger picture. Her presence in the courtroom was as focused and calm as it was authoritative and logical. Roberta, as her Paralegal, was an absolute expert in her field and always responsive and helpful. This team hit an extraordinary balance in expert representation and customer service. I could not have selected a better legal team.

thumb Matthew Hilsenrath
August 3, 2022

I had a great experience. Brook was my lawyer and she was very patient with me. I had a ton of questions and she took the time to contact me and made sure I was understanding everything. I am very pleased with the whole process. Thank You.

thumb Rebekah Hoover
July 9, 2022

Kelsey Berkley is an amazing, compassionate, and knowledgeable attorney. She is one of the best criminal defense attorney's I have ever met. She has an incredible record of wins and a better community member. If you are ever in need of a trusted advisor for any legal matter, you can trust in Kelsey!

thumb Matthew Woolf
June 21, 2022

My Legal Counsel team: Joseph Cash and Melinda Rivas After a thorough search in tracking down the appropriate legal counsel to represent my divorce case, I eagerly accepted Colorado Legal Group based on their phenomenal track record and had the pleasure of working with Mr. Joseph Cash and Ms. Melinda Rivas. Fortunately, they exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond - 5/5 stars in realistic overview of the case, prompt communication and honesty. In addition to 10/10 stars in the mediation room. Mr. Cash is the type of BULL DOG you want on your side, trust me. This man not only wants the BEST possible outcome for YOU but he sincerely cares, I find value and strength in his character and as a family man myself, I understand why he works in family law. The underdog needs someone like him on their team. Lastly, I’d like to mention one more thing, as it really stood out to me during this grueling process. I understand that there is a bad stigma about lawyers running up the tab, not really caring about you or your situation etc, In short, I just want to note that this was not my experience at all. In fact, I actually had a significant amount of money left over on my retainer after a six month battle probably due to the fact that Ms. Rivas my main point of contact, constantly took my time and money into consideration in terms efficiency and processing paperwork. After 40+ years of working, I walked away with my dignity and bank account, assets in tact AND THEN SOME. To that end, I’d like to thank Colorado Legal Group and send so much gratitude and love to Mr. Joseph Cash and Ms. Melinda Rivas. Much love, Rob

thumb Robert Okamura
June 1, 2022

My Legal Counsel team: Joseph Cash and Melinda RivasAfter a thorough search in tracking down the appropriate legal counsel to represent my divorce case, I eagerly accepted Colorado Legal Group based on their phenomenal track record and had the pleasure of working withMr. Joseph Cash and Ms. Melinda Rivas. Fortunately, they exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond -5/5 stars in realistic overview of the case, prompt communication and honesty.In addition to 10/10 stars in the mediation room.Mr. Cash is the type of BULL DOG you want on your side, trust me. This man not only wants the BEST possible outcome for YOU but he sincerely cares, I find value and strength in his character and as a family man myself, I understand why he works in family law. The underdog needs someone like him on their team.Lastly, I’d like to mention one more thing, as it really stood out to me during this grueling process. I understand that there is a bad stigma about lawyers running up the tab, not really caring about you or your situation etc,In short,I just want to note that this was not my experience at all. In fact, I actually had a significant amount of money left over on my retainer after a six month battle probably due to the fact that Ms. Rivas my main point of contact, constantly took my time and money into consideration in terms efficiency and processing paperwork.After 40+ years of working, I walked away with my dignity and bank account, assets in tact AND THEN SOME. To that end, I’d like to thank Colorado Legal Group and send so much gratitude and love to Mr. Joseph Cash and Ms. Melinda Rivas.Much love,Rob

thumb Robert Okamura
June 1, 2022

I hired Paige of Colorado Legal Group immediately after I was served divorce papers. She was thorough, professional, and very helpful and warm. I chose her over other counsel because she actually listened to what I wanted and collaborated with me throughout the whole process. I had a complex child custody and jurisdiction case, and with her help, we got my case moved to the proper forum. She was always on time, always checked in, and her paralegals and staff helped me file some of the paperwork myself in order to save time and money. She cares about what's best for her clients, and puts them above all else. Highly recommend!

thumb Alyssa Dawson
May 26, 2022

Paige is the absolute best attorney and sadly, I have had to hire three in the past so I do speak from experience. While all of them were good, she was absolutely fantastic!! Dealing with a divorce and child custody is so stressful. She was not only there to advise me and help me through my case, she also dealt with many of my panic emails and calls and never seemed bothered to take a few moments out of her day to inform me of my choices and calm me down. She is intelligent, organized, always on-time with deadlines, extremely knowledgeable, and I could really tell she took my case personal and worked extremely hard on behalf of the best interest of me and my children. I obsessed over my case day and night, and I shouldn't have, because Paige was always a few steps ahead of me and already working on what we needed to do next. Attorney's can be expensive, but her rate is fair and she doesn't take long to complete tasks, so I would say she saved me a substantial amount just in being smart and efficient. You can also tell she wants to work in your best interest and wants your case closed as quickly as she can for you. I can't say enough good things about her. I truly am thankful every day that I lucked out with her. If you need a good attorney, look no further. Without a doubt, I will be recommending her to any and everyone who needs a good attorney. I honestly don't know how I would have survived my case without her. HUGE SHOUT OUT TO HANNAH AS WELL!! She covered my case for a short while when Paige was out of office. I was nervous given that Paige and I had worked so long on my case together, but Hannah showed up at court and was terrific! She was fully informed and knew all the details of my case. She fought for me, just like Paige did, and you could tell she also was very passionate about ensuring the best outcome for me and my children. Colorado Legal Group clearly hires the best of the best!!!

thumb Alison Henry
May 26, 2022

Paige is the absolute best attorney and sadly, I have had to hire three in the past so I do speak from experience. While all of them were good, she was absolutely fantastic!! Dealing with a divorce and child custody is so stressful. She was not only there to advise me and help me through my case, she also dealt with many of my panic emails and calls and never seemed bothered to take a few moments out of her day to inform me of my choices and calm me down.She is intelligent, organized, always on-time with deadlines, extremely knowledgeable, and I could really tell she took my case personal and worked extremely hard on behalf of the best interest of me and my children.I obsessed over my case day and night, and I shouldn't have, because Paige was always a few steps ahead of me and already working on what we needed to do next.Attorney's can be expensive, but her rate is fair and she doesn't take long to complete tasks, so I would say she saved me a substantial amount just in being smart and efficient. You can also tell she wants to work in your best interest and wants your case closed as quickly as she can for you.I can't say enough good things about her. I truly am thankful every day that I lucked out with her. If you need a good attorney, look no further. Without a doubt, I will be recommending her to any and everyone who needs a good attorney.I honestly don't know how I would have survived my case without her.HUGE SHOUT OUT TO HANNAH AS WELL!! She covered my case for a short while when Paige was out of office. I was nervous given that Paige and I had worked so long on my case together, but Hannah showed up at court and was terrific! She was fully informed and knew all the details of my case. She fought for me, just like Paige did, and you could tell she also was very passionate about ensuring the best outcome for me and my children. Colorado Legal Group clearly hires the best of the best!!!

thumb Alison Henry
May 26, 2022