fbpx
Contact Us 720.594.7360
Contact Us 720.594.7360
Denver Divorce Attorney

Client Reviews

Many say they are the best but very few can actually deliver on that promise. This is why we are transparent with our reviews and let the people we have represented, represent us.

What Our Clients Have to Say

    1 star review  I went with Lauren Shepherd. In the beginning she quoted what my case would cost and ended up being 15,000 more. This Legal firm is about money and not your best interest. When you try to contact Her it's almost impossible to talk to her. There taking on so many cases yours gets put on the back burner. I was told to stop the State from going after my son's dad for child support because she could get it done faster!! That was a lie she wanted my boyfriend's money and the state would of done it for free. Don't use her as your Attorney! Seek help through your State or work together for your best interests. Save your money.when she drains your bank account and your case is fone she will drop you as a client because you couldn't give her all the money she wants!! HORRIBLE PERSON!! SHE SAYS IN THE BEGINNING THAT SHE CARES but it's your pocket book she really cares about!

    thumb LP NJknollm All ml old?p knollm
    June 23, 2022

    5 star review  Kelsey Berkley is an amazing, compassionate, and knowledgeable attorney. She is one of the best criminal defense attorney's I have ever met. She has an incredible record of wins and a better community member. If you are ever in need of a trusted advisor for any legal matter, you can trust in Kelsey!

    thumb Matthew Woolf
    June 21, 2022

    5 star review  My Legal Counsel team: Joseph Cash and Melinda RivasAfter a thorough search in tracking down the appropriate legal counsel to represent my divorce case, I eagerly accepted Colorado Legal Group based on their phenomenal track record and had the pleasure of working withMr. Joseph Cash and Ms. Melinda Rivas. Fortunately, they exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond -5/5 stars in realistic overview of the case, prompt communication and honesty.In addition to 10/10 stars in the mediation room.Mr. Cash is the type of BULL DOG you want on your side, trust me. This man not only wants the BEST possible outcome for YOU but he sincerely cares, I find value and strength in his character and as a family man myself, I understand why he works in family law. The underdog needs someone like him on their team.Lastly, I’d like to mention one more thing, as it really stood out to me during this grueling process. I understand that there is a bad stigma about lawyers running up the tab, not really caring about you or your situation etc,In short,I just want to note that this was not my experience at all. In fact, I actually had a significant amount of money left over on my retainer after a six month battle probably due to the fact that Ms. Rivas my main point of contact, constantly took my time and money into consideration in terms efficiency and processing paperwork.After 40+ years of working, I walked away with my dignity and bank account, assets in tact AND THEN SOME. To that end, I’d like to thank Colorado Legal Group and send so much gratitude and love to Mr. Joseph Cash and Ms. Melinda Rivas.Much love,Rob

    thumb Robert Okamura
    June 1, 2022

    5 star review  I hired Paige of Colorado Legal Group immediately after I was served divorce papers. She was thorough, professional, and very helpful and warm. I chose her over other counsel because she actually listened to what I wanted and collaborated with me throughout the whole process. I had a complex child custody and jurisdiction case, and with her help, we got my case moved to the proper forum. She was always on time, always checked in, and her paralegals and staff helped me file some of the paperwork myself in order to save time and money. She cares about what's best for her clients, and puts them above all else. Highly recommend!

    thumb Alyssa Dawson
    May 26, 2022

    5 star review  Paige is the absolute best attorney and sadly, I have had to hire three in the past so I do speak from experience. While all of them were good, she was absolutely fantastic!! Dealing with a divorce and child custody is so stressful. She was not only there to advise me and help me through my case, she also dealt with many of my panic emails and calls and never seemed bothered to take a few moments out of her day to inform me of my choices and calm me down.She is intelligent, organized, always on-time with deadlines, extremely knowledgeable, and I could really tell she took my case personal and worked extremely hard on behalf of the best interest of me and my children.I obsessed over my case day and night, and I shouldn't have, because Paige was always a few steps ahead of me and already working on what we needed to do next.Attorney's can be expensive, but her rate is fair and she doesn't take long to complete tasks, so I would say she saved me a substantial amount just in being smart and efficient. You can also tell she wants to work in your best interest and wants your case closed as quickly as she can for you.I can't say enough good things about her. I truly am thankful every day that I lucked out with her. If you need a good attorney, look no further. Without a doubt, I will be recommending her to any and everyone who needs a good attorney.I honestly don't know how I would have survived my case without her.HUGE SHOUT OUT TO HANNAH AS WELL!! She covered my case for a short while when Paige was out of office. I was nervous given that Paige and I had worked so long on my case together, but Hannah showed up at court and was terrific! She was fully informed and knew all the details of my case. She fought for me, just like Paige did, and you could tell she also was very passionate about ensuring the best outcome for me and my children. Colorado Legal Group clearly hires the best of the best!!!

    thumb Alison Henry
    May 26, 2022

    5 star review  My attorney Lauren Shepherd and her paralegal Gretchen Smith couldn't have been more professional, helpful, and knowledgeable. Lauren heard all of my concerns and provided wonderful guidance throughout my case. She truly had my best interest at heart and was incredible to work with. Thank you both so much!

    thumb G Khalsa
    May 24, 2022

    5 star review  If you are in a custody situation, Kelsey Berkley (Attorney) and Megan O'Keane (Paralegal) are of great help. They are highly professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Kelsey and Megan did a great job handling my case and walking me through the steps of the process, they are quick on their feet when unforseen events arise. I highly recommend these individuals and firm.

    thumb Mr.Cheske
    May 21, 2022

    5 star review  During this long process Lauren and Gretchen guided me through this whole journey. Lauren provided me important advice at the most critical moment. Gretchen worked hard to keep me informed and provided all of the necessary information. Also, I appreciate they honor my request to fix an error in one of the paperwork. Thank you Lauren and Gretchen. I really appreciate it.

    thumb Mike Wu
    May 17, 2022

    5 star review  Kelsey and Megan were beyond helpful with my divorce! I couldn’t have asked for a more helpful team during a stressful time. I’m currently overseas and they both were very understanding and worked with my schedule. I’m super grateful and would definitely go back for my second divorce 😂

    thumb Angelita Hernandez
    April 29, 2022

    5 star review  I choose to hire Colorado legal group after I started my divorce process on my own. I am very pleased with the service provided by Lauren Shepherd she was professional, knowledgeable, she listened to my concerns and needs and executed according to what I wanted for my custody case. From the first consultation, I knew that she was the attorney that I needed by my side to represent me; I was well prepared and knew exactly what to expect on the day of my final hearing. Her paralegal Gretchen also did an amazing job keeping me informed with everything that was happening with my cases and all the documents needed and filed to the court. I highly recommend this firm to anyone looking for a divorce attorney.

    thumb Diana Linalyavuta
    April 27, 2022

    5 star review  Paige Gleason was fantastic. She treated me like she has known me forever and always had my best interest in mind. This was my first time needing legal assistance and Paige walked me through, step by step, answering all of my questions and making sure I knew the process of the whole situation. This was by far the most stressful and complicated "life event" I have been through and I could not have done it without Paige! I highly recommend her and Colorado Legal Group. Thank you for your compassion and hard work. -Deak Brown

    thumb Deak Brown
    April 26, 2022

    5 star review  For my divorce I worked with my attorney, Kelsey Berkley and her assistant Megan and they were absolutely wonderful. Helpful along every step of the way, they really made the process easier than I thought it would be. So grateful I made the call and retained their services, I certainly couldn't have done this without their fantastic help.Thanks again for everything, and, as much as I enjoyed your help, I sincerely do hope I never need your help again, but if I do you'll absolutely be my first call.

    thumb travis mcconnell
    April 25, 2022

    5 star review  For my divorce I worked with my attorney, Kelsey Berkley and her assistant Megan and they were absolutely wonderful. Helpful along every step of the way, they really made the process easier than I thought it would be. So grateful I made the call and retained their services, I certainly couldn't have done this without their fantastic help. Thanks again for everything, and, as much as I enjoyed your help, I sincerely do hope I never need your help again, but if I do you'll absolutely be my first call.

    thumb travis mcconnell
    April 22, 2022

    5 star review  It was the most stressful time of my life ,not sure what to do and needed help found everything I needed with Brooke she helped me with everything and listened to me about what I wanted and took care of the legal issues in a timely manor and her fees were reasonable. I highly recommend Colorado Legal Group.

    thumb Amy “Gizgal1” Fillmore
    April 21, 2022

    5 star review  

    thumb elena ciobanu
    April 21, 2022

    5 star review  Brooke and the team at CO Legal were amazing advocates. They were sensitive to my situation, and fair but firm in the courtroom. (Exactly what I was hoping for!) Brooke was very prepared and poised during the hearing and helped me to be the same. It is rare to find her level of kindness in addition to her high level of skill. I'd definitely recommend her and the firm to my family and friends if representation were ever needed!

    thumb A W
    April 20, 2022

    5 star review  Hannah Clark and team at Colorado Legal Group provided excellent legal guidance and support through a difficult divorce. I truly appreciate their effort and commitment to helping me through this very difficult experience. I can't even imagine how difficult it would be to go through a divorce without professional legal support. Hannah's guidance was very valuable as she expertly guided me through the commitments and obstacles to this point in my life with my divorce behind me!

    thumb Jody McGuire
    April 20, 2022

    5 star review  Amazing. Knowledgeable and helpful

    thumb Sierra Smith
    April 18, 2022

    5 star review  Very professional, friendly, and treat your case with care. They take the time to explain things so a non lawyer can understand them. Thank you!

    thumb M G
    April 15, 2022

    5 star review  Joe and his team were very professional and prompt in answering all of my questions. I would recommend Joe and the Colorado Legal Group to other divorcees.

    thumb Greg Kojadinovich
    April 15, 2022