fbpx
Contact Us 720.594.7360
Contact Us 720.594.7360
Denver Divorce Attorney

Client Reviews

Many say they are the best but very few can actually deliver on that promise. This is why we are transparent with our reviews and let the people we have represented, represent us.

What Our Clients Have to Say

I hired Paige after consultations with three other lawyers. I chose her because she was straightforward and caring at the same time. She's extremely thorough and answered all of my questions, plus advised me on topics I didn't even think of. I can't thank her enough!

thumb Ben Laca
August 23, 2022

I am proud to have Melinda and Joe representing me. Honestly, I was a little tough at the beginning. I am in their debt, they stuck it out with the rest of the team, and I am truly grateful. I really do appreciate everyone's time. As I started out, the only few places I could find whom would give profiles explaining why and where they came from. Why they are there. They will take care of you too. Just give them a chance, be honest, and be patient. It is well worth it!

thumb D Barbosa
August 6, 2022

Paige handled my lengthy, difficult and unusual case with amazing skill and compassion and got excellent results. I’m forever grateful for her!

thumb Sarah Petros
August 5, 2022

Very well organized and professional.

thumb Ann Pipal
August 5, 2022

My divorce was dragged out by the other party to well over a year (almost 2). Hannah handled everything perfectly. She knew when it was important to focus on the details, and when to focus on the bigger picture. Her presence in the courtroom was as focused and calm as it was authoritative and logical. Roberta, as her Paralegal, was an absolute expert in her field and always responsive and helpful. This team hit an extraordinary balance in expert representation and customer service. I could not have selected a better legal team.

thumb Matthew Hilsenrath
August 3, 2022

I had a great experience. Brook was my lawyer and she was very patient with me. I had a ton of questions and she took the time to contact me and made sure I was understanding everything. I am very pleased with the whole process. Thank You.

thumb Rebekah Hoover
July 9, 2022

Kelsey Berkley is an amazing, compassionate, and knowledgeable attorney. She is one of the best criminal defense attorney's I have ever met. She has an incredible record of wins and a better community member. If you are ever in need of a trusted advisor for any legal matter, you can trust in Kelsey!

thumb Matthew Woolf
June 21, 2022

My Legal Counsel team: Joseph Cash and Melinda Rivas After a thorough search in tracking down the appropriate legal counsel to represent my divorce case, I eagerly accepted Colorado Legal Group based on their phenomenal track record and had the pleasure of working with Mr. Joseph Cash and Ms. Melinda Rivas. Fortunately, they exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond - 5/5 stars in realistic overview of the case, prompt communication and honesty. In addition to 10/10 stars in the mediation room. Mr. Cash is the type of BULL DOG you want on your side, trust me. This man not only wants the BEST possible outcome for YOU but he sincerely cares, I find value and strength in his character and as a family man myself, I understand why he works in family law. The underdog needs someone like him on their team. Lastly, I’d like to mention one more thing, as it really stood out to me during this grueling process. I understand that there is a bad stigma about lawyers running up the tab, not really caring about you or your situation etc, In short, I just want to note that this was not my experience at all. In fact, I actually had a significant amount of money left over on my retainer after a six month battle probably due to the fact that Ms. Rivas my main point of contact, constantly took my time and money into consideration in terms efficiency and processing paperwork. After 40+ years of working, I walked away with my dignity and bank account, assets in tact AND THEN SOME. To that end, I’d like to thank Colorado Legal Group and send so much gratitude and love to Mr. Joseph Cash and Ms. Melinda Rivas. Much love, Rob

thumb Robert Okamura
June 1, 2022

My Legal Counsel team: Joseph Cash and Melinda RivasAfter a thorough search in tracking down the appropriate legal counsel to represent my divorce case, I eagerly accepted Colorado Legal Group based on their phenomenal track record and had the pleasure of working withMr. Joseph Cash and Ms. Melinda Rivas. Fortunately, they exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond -5/5 stars in realistic overview of the case, prompt communication and honesty.In addition to 10/10 stars in the mediation room.Mr. Cash is the type of BULL DOG you want on your side, trust me. This man not only wants the BEST possible outcome for YOU but he sincerely cares, I find value and strength in his character and as a family man myself, I understand why he works in family law. The underdog needs someone like him on their team.Lastly, I’d like to mention one more thing, as it really stood out to me during this grueling process. I understand that there is a bad stigma about lawyers running up the tab, not really caring about you or your situation etc,In short,I just want to note that this was not my experience at all. In fact, I actually had a significant amount of money left over on my retainer after a six month battle probably due to the fact that Ms. Rivas my main point of contact, constantly took my time and money into consideration in terms efficiency and processing paperwork.After 40+ years of working, I walked away with my dignity and bank account, assets in tact AND THEN SOME. To that end, I’d like to thank Colorado Legal Group and send so much gratitude and love to Mr. Joseph Cash and Ms. Melinda Rivas.Much love,Rob

thumb Robert Okamura
June 1, 2022

I hired Paige of Colorado Legal Group immediately after I was served divorce papers. She was thorough, professional, and very helpful and warm. I chose her over other counsel because she actually listened to what I wanted and collaborated with me throughout the whole process. I had a complex child custody and jurisdiction case, and with her help, we got my case moved to the proper forum. She was always on time, always checked in, and her paralegals and staff helped me file some of the paperwork myself in order to save time and money. She cares about what's best for her clients, and puts them above all else. Highly recommend!

thumb Alyssa Dawson
May 26, 2022

Paige is the absolute best attorney and sadly, I have had to hire three in the past so I do speak from experience. While all of them were good, she was absolutely fantastic!! Dealing with a divorce and child custody is so stressful. She was not only there to advise me and help me through my case, she also dealt with many of my panic emails and calls and never seemed bothered to take a few moments out of her day to inform me of my choices and calm me down.She is intelligent, organized, always on-time with deadlines, extremely knowledgeable, and I could really tell she took my case personal and worked extremely hard on behalf of the best interest of me and my children.I obsessed over my case day and night, and I shouldn't have, because Paige was always a few steps ahead of me and already working on what we needed to do next.Attorney's can be expensive, but her rate is fair and she doesn't take long to complete tasks, so I would say she saved me a substantial amount just in being smart and efficient. You can also tell she wants to work in your best interest and wants your case closed as quickly as she can for you.I can't say enough good things about her. I truly am thankful every day that I lucked out with her. If you need a good attorney, look no further. Without a doubt, I will be recommending her to any and everyone who needs a good attorney.I honestly don't know how I would have survived my case without her.HUGE SHOUT OUT TO HANNAH AS WELL!! She covered my case for a short while when Paige was out of office. I was nervous given that Paige and I had worked so long on my case together, but Hannah showed up at court and was terrific! She was fully informed and knew all the details of my case. She fought for me, just like Paige did, and you could tell she also was very passionate about ensuring the best outcome for me and my children. Colorado Legal Group clearly hires the best of the best!!!

thumb Alison Henry
May 26, 2022

My attorney Lauren Shepherd and her paralegal Gretchen Smith couldn't have been more professional, helpful, and knowledgeable. Lauren heard all of my concerns and provided wonderful guidance throughout my case. She truly had my best interest at heart and was incredible to work with. Thank you both so much!

thumb G Khalsa
May 24, 2022

If you are in a custody situation, Kelsey Berkley (Attorney) and Megan O'Keane (Paralegal) are of great help. They are highly professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Kelsey and Megan did a great job handling my case and walking me through the steps of the process, they are quick on their feet when unforseen events arise. I highly recommend these individuals and firm.

thumb Mr.Cheske
May 21, 2022

During this long process Lauren and Gretchen guided me through this whole journey. Lauren provided me important advice at the most critical moment. Gretchen worked hard to keep me informed and provided all of the necessary information. Also, I appreciate they honor my request to fix an error in one of the paperwork. Thank you Lauren and Gretchen. I really appreciate it.

thumb Mike Wu
May 17, 2022

Kelsey and Megan were beyond helpful with my divorce! I couldn’t have asked for a more helpful team during a stressful time. I’m currently overseas and they both were very understanding and worked with my schedule. I’m super grateful and would definitely go back for my second divorce 😂

thumb Angelita Hernandez
April 29, 2022

I choose to hire Colorado legal group after I started my divorce process on my own. I am very pleased with the service provided by Lauren Shepherd she was professional, knowledgeable, she listened to my concerns and needs and executed according to what I wanted for my custody case. From the first consultation, I knew that she was the attorney that I needed by my side to represent me; I was well prepared and knew exactly what to expect on the day of my final hearing. Her paralegal Gretchen also did an amazing job keeping me informed with everything that was happening with my cases and all the documents needed and filed to the court. I highly recommend this firm to anyone looking for a divorce attorney.

thumb Diana Linalyavuta
April 27, 2022

Paige Gleason was fantastic. She treated me like she has known me forever and always had my best interest in mind. This was my first time needing legal assistance and Paige walked me through, step by step, answering all of my questions and making sure I knew the process of the whole situation. This was by far the most stressful and complicated "life event" I have been through and I could not have done it without Paige! I highly recommend her and Colorado Legal Group. Thank you for your compassion and hard work. -Deak Brown

thumb Deak Brown
April 26, 2022

For my divorce I worked with my attorney, Kelsey Berkley and her assistant Megan and they were absolutely wonderful. Helpful along every step of the way, they really made the process easier than I thought it would be. So grateful I made the call and retained their services, I certainly couldn't have done this without their fantastic help.Thanks again for everything, and, as much as I enjoyed your help, I sincerely do hope I never need your help again, but if I do you'll absolutely be my first call.

thumb travis mcconnell
April 25, 2022

For my divorce I worked with my attorney, Kelsey Berkley and her assistant Megan and they were absolutely wonderful. Helpful along every step of the way, they really made the process easier than I thought it would be. So grateful I made the call and retained their services, I certainly couldn't have done this without their fantastic help. Thanks again for everything, and, as much as I enjoyed your help, I sincerely do hope I never need your help again, but if I do you'll absolutely be my first call.

thumb travis mcconnell
April 22, 2022

It was the most stressful time of my life ,not sure what to do and needed help found everything I needed with Brooke she helped me with everything and listened to me about what I wanted and took care of the legal issues in a timely manor and her fees were reasonable. I highly recommend Colorado Legal Group.

thumb Amy “Gizgal1” Fillmore
April 21, 2022